Rainy Days & Mondays Always Get Me Down… Well It’s Both

Long weekend full of work despite it being week’s end. I’m exhausted! Even still, I am happy to be on set of Law & Order SVU in my third installment as
Court room sketch artist. I actually did my best court room drawing on Friday and wish I could share it, but can’t! (til after the episode airs)
I really like working on this show. Everyone is really nice and zany AND in September, they had me audition for a principal role! (it was between me and another lady and she got it, but sheesh, so awesome to be in that room!) Anyway, great peeps.

I’m incredibly overwhelmed by how much great work is out there right now, be it television, books, films, plays, gallery shows…

There are SO MANY movies I desperately want to see, but that gets so freaking expensive. In no particular order, they are:

Drive
Martha Marcy May Marlene
Melancholia
The Artist
The Skin I Live In
Ides of March
We Need to Talk About Kevin (missed a chance to see it and Tilda Swinton talk last week because of a play i performed :(::::; )
Hugo
….like 60 others.

I got free tickets to The Artist in December. Woohoo!

Speaking of theater, my theater company’s Los Angeles chapter, 68 Cent Crew Theater Company, just opened a show this weekend… link!

20111121-093501.jpg

If you’re in LA, go check it out. Theyre one of the top theaters in LA and are full of some really talented people. James Franco is going to guest direct soon!

Have a great day!

Xo d

20111121-094438.jpg

Leave a Reply

