Peter Pan Wuz Here

Made this little number for the BurdaStyle Sewing Handbook Launch Party on November 10th in NYC.

Using cotton/Lycra blend designer fabric from Portugal and a great peacock print, I created this sweet Peter Pan collar, open front dress with no real plan in mind. I often just set to work and see what occurs when I am making something new. In this case, I think the blue and print combo worked out well and it garnered rave reviews that night.

It was such a pleasure to have been able to be a part of the book and the night was super fun as well. I’m so thankful for all of BurdaStyle’s support and kindness over the years.

20111118-114214.jpg

20111118-114429.jpg

20111118-114530.jpg

Also, the photographer at the party snapped this shot of BurdaStyle’s David Morgan, myself and my pal astrologer, Maryanne Wills:

20111118-114950.jpg

One thought on “Peter Pan Wuz Here

Leave a Reply

