A Beautiful Night of Utterances

photo by elliot black.com

photo by elliot black.com

I had a crazy evening.  Spoke with lots of people,(friends Nathan, Caroline, Mother) listened to a lot of people speaking (Jack Kerouac, Allen Ginsberg, William Burroughs)

I took a cold bath to quell my fever, put whiskey in my tea for the same reason, and plopped myself online to be immersed surprisingly in a conversation that is making me laugh and laugh and yet think hard in my fevered delirium:  A chat with a friend:

friend

hi!

10:40pmDesira

hola

how is it 1040 already

10:40pm friend

i am drinking a bottle of wine and listening to damian rice…

10:40pmDesira

ew

romancing yourself??

10:41pm friend

editing 200 pictures and feeling a bit fucked…what is 1040?

10:41pmDesira

10:40pm

fucked in a good way??

10:41pm friend

1037…

then it is going to be 1048… no way to stop that shit.

fucked in a bad way.

10:42pmDesira

ooh ee

oooh crap

sorry to hear it

10:43pm friend

that is ok!

10:43pmDesira

im fucked too

10:43pm friend

why?

10:43pmDesira

its okay half of america is

i dont know but i started weeping at parachute two hours ago

i have 845947667 orders, no money and the flu so bad i havent been able to work in 4 days

anyway

what are these photos of

10:45pm friend

87% of america… i listen to sad music when i weep… then i weep again. shit, you have a heavy program… photos of diferent people that i have to send to my agency

10:45pmDesira

ooo

i like your quote

10:46pm friend

weep, then sad music, then more weeping, then more sad music, then a little bit quiet..

10:46pmDesira

then do you fall asleep?

10:46pm friend

i am hearing some gunshots..

10:47pmDesira

NO JUMP UNDER THE BED

10:47pm friend

no i can start reading again..

the gun shot are very far..

and i am already under the bed.

10:47pmDesira

youre right that was me firing my gun

10:47pm friend

hahaha

10:47pmDesira

hahah

i am laughing very hard

10:48pm friend

wait i hav eto put another damain rice.. i need more weeping.

10:48pmDesira

gross

i was making fun of him yesterday in my head

you and i have a lot of music in common days

10:48pm friend

and i don’t hear the gunshots.

that is my teeshits: I LISTEN TO DAMIAN RICE SO I DON”T HEAR THE GUNSHOTS!

10:50pmDesira

your teeshits?

10:50pm friend

tshirt

10:50pmDesira

jesus what a statement

when you were a little boy in france did you ever think you would grow up and say ” I LISTEN TO DAMIAN RICE SO I DON”T HEAR THE GUNSHOTS!”

10:51pm friend

wait.. this is a beautiful comment…

wait…

you just made me cry..

for real.

10:51pmDesira

oh stop

no!

10:54pm friend

thank you!

10:55pmDesira

thank you!

Leave a Reply

