Red Velvet

My pal Libby is headed to LA Saturday to join her boyfriend for some Oscar party fun.  Her boyfriend Jesse’s brother is B.J. Novak, a writer and actor on the American version of , The Office.

I enlisted myself to make Libby something wearable and she wholeheartedly obliged.  She gave me some direction but left it up to me to do the real magic.  With that, I created this…

Libby Goes to the Oscar Partiesdesirapesta_oscars

desirapesta_oscars2

desirapesta_oscars3

Desirapesta for the Oscars

Desirapesta for the Oscars

It’s not done yet, all pinned, yet I think this is the final shape.  No drawings were made or ideas, I made it up as I went along.  I hope she likes it!

This is D.P. signing out.  Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

