….

Thursday, October 23, 2008 A LONG & ARDUOUS JOURNEY TO WEBSITE FINISH

I made it! I got my (goshdarn) Winter Collection 2008 pages of my website up and running and had a mishap with it not working upon sending my first e-newsletter, directing recipients to no man’s land when the server was down, but run-on sentences it is, it is done ! I’m sure you saw, it as you made it here….

In other news, I’M PREGNANT! no no no no! just kidding!

In other news! I have started a Desira Pesta Home Collection that will slowly be added to my Etsy alter-ego shop, Ersatz in the coming days…

I also would like to showcase a kickass ceramicist/designer I spied today, as well as an accessories designer y’all should check out…

This is beautiful and poetic and slightly quirky… Nice

oh my gawd, how beautiful!!!!!!
Check out Caitlin’s shop for incredible re-purposed vintage material housewares that are so ethereal and slightly Godard-y and the photgraphy styling is so very lovely as well.
HOMELABS’S modern knits and crochets are something to pine for… I love her use of buttons on the scarves. Very en vogue and a successful bridge of the gap between craft and couture. I really enjoy these and want the cobalt one real bad.

Saturday, October, 18, 2008

Zach Condon, will you marry me?

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

I’m really struggling right now. There’s so much I want to do in this life and don’t know how to get organized enough to do it all. Any suggestions, comments, advice?

MAGIC

Friday, October 10, 2008

Nothing exciting to note. Filling orders and waiting on getting my Winter collection photographs back. Here are some pretty shots of some egg totes I am working on, as well as my unbeatable view at the edge of my sewing machines. xo

Tuesday, September 30, 2008 THE END OF ANOTHER SEPTEMBER

My life is flying by, is yours?

I love this freaking song!

Don’t bother saying you’re sorry
Why don’t you come in
Smoke all my cigarettes again
Every time I get no further
How long has it been?
Come on in now, wipe your feet on my dreams
You take up my time
Like some cheap magazine
When I could have been learning something
Oh well, you know what I mean, oh
I’ve done this before
And I will do it again
Come on and kill me baby
While you smile like a friend
Oh and I’ll come running
Just to do it again
You are the last drink I never should have drunk
You are the body hidden in the trunk
You are the habit I can’t seem to kick
You are my secrets on the front page every week
You are the car I never should have bought
You are the dream I never should have caught
You are the cut that makes me hide my face
You are the party that makes me feel my age
Like a car crash I can see but I just can’t avoid
Like a plane I’ve been told I never should board
Like a film that’s so bad but I’ve got to stay till the end
Let me tell you now: it’s lucky for you that we’re friends.

–PULP, “LIKE A FRIEND”

Here is a list of some freaking songs I love, as chosen from my Ipod:

1. Chipping Ice –These Are Powers

2. This — Brian Eno

3. Some Velvet Morning –Nancy Sinatra & Lee Hazelwood

4. Eeast Hastings– Godspeed You Black Emperor

5. Luvstory — Sigur Ros & Mogwai

6. Nobody’s Baby –Reparata & The Delrons

7. Bela Lugosi’s Dead –Bauhaus

8. Mambo Sun — T. Rex

9. Like Spinning Plates– Radiohead

10. Cross Bones Style –Cat Power

Enjoy this playlist!

and I hope you are awaiting the unveiling of my Winter Wearables. The photoshoot happened on Sunday with my lovely and hilarious friend, Anna Barie. I went and supported her and her band, These Are Powers, that evening at the Knitting Factory despite my need to drag my sleep-deprived body and HAD A GREAT GRAND time. They headlined with other bands and Neptune, some friends of theirs ROCKED MY LITTLE SOCK SHOES OFF.

If you like experimental heavy drumming electronica like I do, you’d love them too. They have instruments that appear to have been built by the Flintstones (thus handmade) and the “guitarist” or whatever that was he played was WAY HOT MAN. Yeah! I love TAP and now Neptune. My heart was warm and shiny. Anna kicks, Pat rocks, and Bill tap-dances all over the drum machines. They make me happy like a guppy. ❤

Leave a Reply

