….

Friday, September 19, 2008 There Is a Sheep in Italy Named Desira

I am very excited. I had an epiphany this morning and somewhat tentative plans were made to quench my wanderlust. WWOOFing in or around Rotterdam, Netherlands in February with at least one good pal, Rob, who is currently working as an architect for the firm of Rem Koolhaas. I’m so excited! Rob also just completed the flooring for the Prada Fashion Show in Milan last week…

Three and a half years ago I WWOOFed in Italy near Torino for a month. It was the best time of my life and I am anxious to work terribly hard in the coming months to afford myself the opportunity to do it again.

SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL ARTIST CUM FARMER. XOXOXO

There is the lamb they deemed Desira back in Ceresole d’Alba, Italian in 2005. She couldn’t walk because her mother neglected her, but I sure loved carrying her around.

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

September 16 is the 259th day of the year (260th in leap years) in the Gregorian calendar. There are 106 days remaining until the end of the year.

Years ago today…

# 1795 – United Kingdom conquers Cape Town, South Africa.

# 1887 – The first game of softball was played in Chicago, Illinois

# 1976 – Shavarsh Karapetyan saves 20 people from the trolleybus that had fallen into Erevan reservoir.

BIRTHS

# 1875 – James C. Penney, American department store founder (d. 1971)

# 1886 – Jean Arp, Alsatian sculptor and painter (d. 1966)

# 1925 – B. B. King, American musician

HOLIDAYS

# Mexico – Independence Day (from Spain; proclaimed 1810, recognised 1821, instituted 1825; See Fiestas Patrias (Mexico)).

ME AND MY PALS…ACE VENTURA WOULD APPROVE

Sunday, September 14, 2008

Already!!??

A whole slew of my clothing was photographed using the stylist T.J. Gustave in NYC last week. Here are a few shots I have gotten back so far and I can’t wait to see what else comes along!

Photography: modelmayhem Styling: TJ Gustave

The mint skirt, mint top, and necklace collage are my designs. Thanks so much to TJ and I look forward to seeing the next shots!

Saturday, September 13, 2008

Quarterly taxes are due. Boop Boop Bee Doo.

Here are some photos for your enjoyment!

new skirt and 6am sunrise.

Leave a Reply

